Contact

General Education Administration

Office of the Senior Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
General Education Program
500 Conwell Hall
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel:215-204-2855
FAX: 215-204-3175

Istvan L. Varkonyi, Director
samsa@temple.edu
215-204-8276

Dana Dawson, Associate Director
dana.dawson@temple.edu
215-204-6248

Annabelle Jellinek, Executive Assistant
jellinek@temple.edu
215-204-2855

Deborah Block, Pex Passport Coordinator
dblock@temple.edu
215-204-8414

Area Coordinators

Analytical Reading & Writing
Shannon Walters, Director
shannon.walters@temple.edu
215-204-9620

Intellectual Heritage/Mosaic
Daniel Berman, Director
daniel.berman@temple.edu
215-204-8267

Arts, Human Behavior, & Race & Diversity
Debra Blair
debra.blair@temple.edu
215-204-1077

Quantitative Literacy, Science and Technology
Vallorie Peridier
vallorie.peridier@temple.edu
215-204-7143

US Society, World Society
Patricia Moore-Martinez
pmoore04@temple.edu
215-204-1707

Faculty Fellows

David Ingram, GenEd Teaching Fellow
david.ingram@temple.edu
215-204-6257

Nate von der Embse, GenEd Assessment Fellow
nathaniel.von.der.embse@temple.edu
215-204-6236