Contact

General Education Administration

Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
General Education Program
500 Conwell Hall
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Tel:215-204-2044
FAX: 215-204-3175

Jonathan Nyquist, Director
j.nyquist@temple.edu
215-204-7484

Dana Dawson, Associate Director
dana.dawson@temple.edu
215-204-6248

Deborah Block, Pex Passport Coordinator
dblock@temple.edu

Area Coordinators

Analytical Reading & Writing
Rachael Groner, Director
rachael.groner@temple.edu
215-204-2212

Arts, Online
Alisha Nypaver
tub65216@temple.edu
215-204-4454

Human Behavior, Race & Diversity
Debra Blair
debra.blair@temple.edu
215-204-1077

Intellectual Heritage
Dustin Kidd, Director
dustin.kidd@temple.edu
347-563-6174

Quantitative Literacy, Science and Technology
Vallorie Peridier
vallorie.peridier@temple.edu
215-204-7143

US Society, World Society
Patricia Moore-Martinez
pmoore04@temple.edu
215-204-1707

Faculty Fellows

Laura Pendergast, GenEd Assessment Fellow
laura.pendergast@temple.edu
215-204-8077

General Education Executive Committee

Alexandra Davatzes (CST)
alexandra.davatzes@temple.edu

Marvin Manalo (Temple Student Government Representative)
tug69218@temple.edu

Alex Gottesman (CLA)
gottesman@temple.edu

David Ingram (TFMA)
dingra@temple.edu

Nichola Kinch (TYLER)
nmkinch@temple.edu

Rafael Logrono (Graduate Student Representative)
tuf87786@temple.edu

Robert McNamee (FOX)
robert.mcnamee@temple.edu

Jennifer Johnson (ED)
jennifer.m.johnson@temple.edu

Evelyn Walters (ENG)
tuf62120@temple.edu

Katherine Weaver (Honors Student Representative)
katie.weaver@temple.edu

Chuck Weitz (CLA)
charles.weitz@temple.edu

 

Ex-Officio Members

Rachael Groner (CLA)
First Year Writing
Dustin Kidd (CLA)
Intellectual Heritage
David Logan (Tyler)
Advising Directors Council co-chair
Lori Salem
Student Success Center and Writing Center
Caitlin Shanley
Temple Libraries